The online racing simulator
layers
(20 posts, started )
layers
sorry for being a noob but i cant find a thread to help me with this.

how do i apply layers and keep the skin like on the pro kits.

yet again sorry for being a total noob.

P.S i use paintshop pro 7 if that helps.
sorry for being an idiot, but what do you mean with apply? Just save as jpg and youre done

PS. or do you mean blend specific layers out?
sorry if i didnt explain it well enough in my first post.

see how on the prokits that can be downloaded at master skinnerz theres the layers where you can choose what ones to see like you can make them show or not.

well i want to be able to do that with bodykits aswell but i cant seem to do it correctly.
Create a new layer for each thing you draw, then you can show/hide it when you want.

Sorry I haven't used Paint Shop Pro so I can't tell you exactly how to create new layers.
when i open the layers popdown thing it says i can create a vector layer or a raster layer.

there are other thing but not about creating.

it doesnt have an option to open another layer.
Then create a vector layer or a raster layer - which one do you want?

Vectors are created with the pen tool, polygon tool, etc. "Raster" means pixel graphics - brush strokes, fills, gradients, etc.

Personally I stick to vectors for skins because they're easier to manipulate without losing quality (resizing, rotating, scaling to fit the aspect ratio of the skin, etc.). Raster graphics tend to look bad on the side of a car unless they're super high resolution.
well once i create a layer how do i get it to be the bodykit for the car im skinning.

when i open it it just shows a box with two tabs : General and Blend Ranges.
in general it has this.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Light box saying : Layer
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Name : layer name

Blend mode : has a dropdown list

Opacity : (from 0 to 100)